ID Organization Name Type
109474 naiawbb Other
Search   Search
JON LEVINSON RULE REPSONSES
  • 11/29/2018

    Please click the More link below:

    More...
  • 12/6/2017
    Message to Officials:

    An interpretation was posted on ArbiterSports December 4, 2017, which addressed timeouts and the option to advance the ball.

    A timeout is not granted when the head coach or a player on the playing court asksMore...
  • 9/15/2017

    Please click the More link below:

    More...
  • 9/20/2016

    Please click the More link below:

    More...
  • 11/16/2015

    DATE:

    11/16/2015

    RULE:

    Rule 1 -24

    QUESTION:

    Must head band be one solid piece that go around the head? Had a player attempt to wear a long piece of material around her head and tie it in the back.

    More...

  • 11/16/2015

    DATE:

    11/16/2015

    RULE:

    5.14

    QUESTION:

    Does an "officials" timeout count as "the first called timeout" in the second half? With 7:00 left in the 4th period, neither team had yet to call a timeout in the second half. My partner blew his whistle as he got a severe cramp
    More...

  • 11/15/2015

    DATE:

    11/16/2015

    RULE:

    1-22

    QUESTION:

    Are players allowed to roll down the waist bands of their shorts, since rule 1-22 no longer has a restriction on the # of logos on the shorts?

    ANSWER:


    The only logos that have a quantityMore...

  • 11/13/2015

    DATE:

    11/13/2015

    RULE:

    5-12-4

    QUESTION:

    A1 releases the ball for a shot with (a) 1 second or (b) 5 seconds on the shot clock. In either case, the shot clock gets incorrectly reset and the ball does not hit the rim and is rebounded byMore...

  • 11/13/2015

    DATE:

    11/13/2015

    RULE:

    AR300 rule 11-3.1.3

    QUESTION:

    A1 drives the lane and releases the ball for a shot with time on the clock then after zeros the shooter runs over B1 her defender and a foul was called....  we go to replay and confirm shot was released in time but the
    More...

  • 11/13/2015

    DATE:

    11/13/2015

    RULE:

    2-11.7d, 9-11.2, 9-11.3, 9-11.4

    QUESTION:

    What happens to the shot clock when a ball is rebounded in the the back court from block shot attempt or a shot attempt that only hits the backboard, and that team calls time out to advance the ball to the 28ft. mark.
    More...

  • 11/13/2015

    DATE:

    11/13/2015

    RULE:

    Rule 7, Section 1, Art. 2; Rule 8, Sections 6 & 10; Rule 2, Section 11, Art. 6.f

    QUESTION:

    Situation 1: A1 is dribbling in her backcourt with 24 seconds on the shot clock. B1, with 1 footMore...

  • 11/13/2015

    DATE:

    11/13/2015

    RULE:

    Pg 64 section 14 article 2

    QUESTION:

    Under 1 minute left in game, team A takes a shot and on the rebound team B and A tie it up for a held ball. Possession goes to team B. Team B calls aMore...

  • 11/9/2015

    DATE:

    11/9/2015

    RULE:

    10.2.2.a

    QUESTION:

    On the preseason test, Question #39. The correct answer was marked as "yes"....but according to rule 10.2.2...these are offsetting adminstrative technical fouls and no foul shots should be taken....???...per rule book...“When there are administrative technical fouls by both teams for violating 10-2.2.a,More...

  • 11/8/2015

    DATE:

    11/9/2015

     

     


    DATE:

    11/3/2015

    RULE:

    9-11

    QUESTION:

    Defense tips the ball out of bounds in the backcourt with 24 seconds on the shot clock. Team B calls a timeout. Can you confirm that Team A DOES NOT get a new 10More...

 
 
About | Contact | Privacy | Terms
© 2019 ArbiterSports
Server: 15
 
ABT-WEB15